#### Dr. Madan Chandra Boro

Registrar, i/c M-9127022535 Email:registrar@kbvsasun.ac.in registrarkbvsasu@gmail.com



### कुमारभास्करवर्मसंस्कृत-पुरातनाध्ययनविश्वविद्यालयः

ক্রমার প্রাক্তর বর্মা সংক্রত আৰু পুরাতন অধ্যয়ন বিশ্ববিদ্যালয়

Kumar Bhaskar Varma Sanskrit & Ancient Studies University Namati-781337 Nalbari, Assam

Date- 3/8/2023

#### PRESENT MEMBERS OF UNIVERSITY COURT

As per University Act-2011

Section	Portfolio	Hon'ble Members	Remarks
No			
16.(i)	The Chancellor	Sjt. Gulab Chand Kataria, Hon'ble Governor of Assam	
ii	Vice-Chancellor:	Prof. Pralhad R. Joshi Vice Chancellor	
iii	Rector		No post
lv	Registrar	Dr. Madan Ch. Boro	•
V	The Secretary, to the Government of Assam in the higher Education Department		
Vi	The Director of Higher Education, Assam		
Vii	The Director of Medical Education, Assam		
Viii	The Director of Technical Education, Assam		
lx	The Secondary Education of any other State or States, to which the jurisdiction of the University may extend.		
х	The Director of Higher Education of any other State or states, to which the jurisdiction of the University may extend;		
Xi	the Principal of K.K Handique Govt. Sanskrit College and the other affiliated colleges of the University;	Dr. Binita Bhagawati	
Xii	a) the Vice-Chancellor of the Gauhati University		
	b) ) the Vice-Chancellor of the Dibrugarh University		
Xiii	one third of the Principal of colleges affiliated to the University ,at a time by election from amongst themselves and shall retire after every three years in the		

### Dr. Madan Chandra Boro

Registrar, i/c M-9127022535 Email:registrar@kbvsasun.ac.in registrarkbvsasu@gmail.com



# कुमारभास्करवर्मसंस्कृत-पुरातनाध्ययनविश्वविद्यालयः

कुमाब शक्क रम्। याक्क जाब भुबाजन जद्यामन विश्वविद्यालय

Kumar Phaskar Varma Sanskrit & Ancient Studies University Namati-781337 Nalbari, Assam

	manners by the statutes		
Xiv	ten heads of the department and professors of the University being allotted faculty wise by rotation to be decided by the Executive Council		
B- Others Members Xv	persons not exceeding ten in number maintain by the Chancellor from among the donors its of whom has contributed a sum of Rs. 5 lakhs or more to the University.	Prof. Pranab Goswami, IIT Guwahati	
Xvi	seven persons elected by the members of the Assam Legislative Assembly from amongst themselves	<ol> <li>Dr. Paramananda Rajbongshi</li> <li>Sri Diganta Kalita</li> <li>Sri Phanidhar Talukdar</li> <li>Sri Jitu Goswami</li> <li>Smti Nandita Das</li> <li>Sri Diganta Barman</li> <li>Sri Manoranjan Talukdar</li> </ol>	
Xvii	two members of the board of Secondary Education ,Assam elected by the aforesaid Board	1. The Chairman, SEBA 2. The Secretary, SEBA	
Xviii	ten persons to be elected by the teachers, other than the head of the Departments and Professors of the Departments of the University and the Principals of the constituent and affiliated degree colleges from amongst themselves;		
XiX	ten persons distinguished in Sanskrit, Law, Language and grammar ,Industry, Commerce and public life nominated by the Chancellor	1. Prof. (Dr.) Maitreyee Bora Deptt. of Sanskrit and Dean, Faculty of Arts, G.U. 2. Prof. Hari Prasad Sarma, Rector, Gauhati University 3. Shri Bhabendra Nath Deka, Padadhikar of Srimaanta Sankardev Sangha, Assam 4. Dr. Pranab Malla Baruah, Physician and Managing Director, Baruah Nurshing Home, Nalbari	w.e.f. 29 <sup>th</sup> June, 2018 (five years term over)

### Dr. Madan Chandra Boro

Registrar, i/c M-9127022535 Email:registrar@kbvsasun.ac.in registrarkbvsasu@gmail.com



## कुमारभास्करवर्मसंस्कृत-पुरातनाध्ययनविश्वविद्यालयः

क्रमाब ब्राइब रम्। याक्के क्र व्याब भूबाक्य व्यक्षामय विम्वविन्नानम

Kumar Bhaskar Varma Sanskrit & Ancient Studies University Namati-781337 Nalbari, Assam

XX	two persons to be nominated	<ol> <li>Prof. Manjula Devi, Head, Deptt. of Sanskrit, G.U.</li> <li>Prof. (Dr.) Deepshikha Agrawal, Profesor, Guru Govind Sigh Indraprastha University, New Delhi</li> <li>Dr. Ramananda Das, Ex-Registrar, Gauhati University</li> <li>Dr. Joy Kanta Sarma, Former Head, Deptt. of Chemistry, A.V. College, Guwahati</li> <li>Shri Manash Ray Baruah, Ex-Senior Manager(Projects) Numaligarh Refinery Limited.</li> <li>Shri Pradip Kumar Jain, Indrustialist.</li> <li>Prof. Gobinda Prasad Sarma,</li> </ol>	w.e.f. 29 <sup>th</sup> June,
	by the Chancellor for amongst those whose interest are not otherwise represent ate;	Ex-Dean, Faculty of Arts, G.U  2. Prof. (Ms) Aparajita Borkakati, Ex-Dean, Faculty of Science, G.U,	2018 (five years term over)
XXi	two registered graduates to be elected by the Registered Graduates of the University who are not employee of the University or the affiliated Colleges	1. Ms. Himashree Rajbongshi	
XXii	Seven representatives to the elected by the post graduate students from amongst themselves	<ol> <li>General Secretary, Chatra</li> <li>Parishad</li> <li>Games Secretary, Chatra</li> <li>Parishad</li> </ol>	