

DEPARTMENT OF POLITICAL SCIENCE

The Department offers Master Degree course on Political Science. The syllabus of the Department is revised after every 3 years by the approval of Academic Council of the university. Present course structure covers total 16 papers with 96 credits (24 credits in each semester). Details of the structure is given below-

SEMESTER-I

Sl.	Name of the Paper	Internal	External	Total	Total
No.		Marks	Marks	Marks	Credits
1	Political Theory-I	20	80	100	6
2	Politics in India-I	20	80	100	6
3	International Relations-I	20	80	100	6
4	Public Administration-I	20	80	100	6

SEMESTER-II

Sl. No.	Name of the Paper	Internal	External	Total	Total
	_	Marks	Marks	Marks	Credits
1	Political Theory-II	20	80	100	6
2	Politics in India-II	20	80	100	6
3	International Relations-II	20	80	100	6
4	Public Administration-II	20	80	100	6

SEMESTER-III

Sl.	Name of the Paper	Internal	External	Total	Total
No.		Marks	Marks	Marks	Credits
1	Research Methodology	20	80	100	6
2	Modern Indian Political Thought	20	80	100	6
3	Indian Foreign Policy	20	80	100	6
4	Human Right/ Comparative Public	20	80	100	6
	Administration/Gender and Politics				

SEMESTER-IV

Sl. No.	Name of the Paper	Internal Marks	External Marks	Total Marks	Total Credits
1	Comparative Political Analysis	20	80	100	6
2	Politics in North East India	20	80	100	6
3	Politics in South Asia	20	80	100	6
4	Peace and Conflict Resolution/	20	80	100	6
	Environmental Politics/ Public Policy				
	Studies				