KBVS&ASU PORTAL Student Satisfaction Survey





Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dipak Kumar Sharma

About The Vice Chancellor :-

Professor Dipak Kumar Sharma obtained his Ph.D degree from Gauhati University in the year 1995. After working at Pandu College and Cotton College for a brief period, he joined the department of Sanskrit, Gauhati University in 1990. Prof. Sharma also rendered service as a visiting Professor at Tripura University in 2008. Before joining as Vice Chancellor of this University, Prof Sharma was the Director of College Development Council under Gauhati University.

Prof. Sharma, a connoisseur in Sanskrit and oriental knowledge system has received many accolades including Kathiababa Smriti Award (for contribution in the field of Nimbarka Philosophy,Indian Culture & Religion in 2001), Dr. V. Raghavan Award(for presentation of the Best Paper in Philosophy & Religion Section of the 44th All India Oriental Conference, held at Kurukshetra University,2008) and SAMSKRTA SEVA SAMMANA (conferred upon by Haryana Sanskrit Academy, Govt. of Haryana, 2013). He has also been bestowed upon the prestigious SAHITYA ACADEMY AWARD by Sahitya Academy in 2018 for his work Asama Vanmannjari ( An anthology of 100 translated Assamese poems in Sanskrit).

In the field of literature and research, Prof. Sharma has contributed immensely. He has contributed as many as 15 books (authored and edited), 45 research papers and 115 articles. Apart from presenting papers in numerous seminars and conferences, he has also chaired many sessions. Prof. Sharma has also served as member of different University related bodies, inter alia, UGC-NET Expert Panel and NAAC Peer Team.