The present Executive Council of the University is constituted with the following members:-
  • Prof. Hiralal Duarah, former Vice Chancellor, Gauhati University
  • Prof. Ashok Kr. Goswami, former Head, Deptt. of Sanskrit, Gauhati University.
  • Dr. (Mrs) Nandita Bhattacharjee Goswami, former Vice Principal , Cotton College
  • Shri Pramod Chakravarty, former Member, Assam Public Service Commission.
  • Director, Higher Education, Assam.
  • Director, Secondary Education, Assam.
  • Director, Technical Education, Assam.
  • Chairman, Assam Higher Secondary Education Council, Assam.
  • Other Members as per provision of the Act. will be included in the Council in due time.